North Shore High School National Honor Society Inductees

89 Students Inducted into the National Honor Society at North Shore High School

North Shore High School is proud to announce that 89 students were inducted into the National Honor Society on October 24, 2017. The qualifications of selection fall into three major categories - leadership, service, and character.

Students must fulfill many qualifications to be admitted into the NS High School National Honor Society. Examples of criteria are as follows: demonstrates academic initiative, is willing to uphold scholarship and maintain a loyal school attitude, consistently exemplifies desirable qualities of behavior (cheerfulness, friendliness, poise, and stability), demonstrates leadership in promoting school activities, is willing to represent the class or school in inter-class and inter-scholastic competition, participates in some outside activity, volunteers dependable and well-organized assistance, shows respect for others, contributes ideas that improve the civic life of the school, successfully holds school offices or positions of responsibility, and observes instructions and rules including punctuality and faithfulness both inside and outside of the classroom.

The students included Heather Aikman, Michael Albanese, Dana Aufiero, Brian Baptista, James Bloom, Izabella Bratter, Olivia Bross, Sarah Brown, Kaylin Burger, Milagros Buschfrers, Erik Busse, Alexandra Caldwell, James Campbell, Victoria Cave, Zaid Cheema, Matthew Chiarella, Cristina D'Amico, Christine Darcy, Alyssa Dey, Amber Diaz, Jade Diaz, Kaitlin Douglas, Katherine Eigo, Wenni Fan, Emma FitzPatrick, Joseph Franco, Jade Gaeta, Adriana Ganasoulis, Olivia Garry, Andrew Gerard, Zoe Goodstone, Stephen Grabher Jr., Annabelle Guss, Katherine Hagen, Meaghan Hoffman, Lucia Hu, Chloe Johnson, Luke Karniewich, Alexandra Khorasanchi, Miranda Kianka, Kyra Ann Kiggins, Derrick Korponay, John Labbate, Hunter Lauder, Lauren Lehane, Hanah Leventhal, Andrea Liotta, Sophia Lovaglio, Catherine Madden, Allison Markasevic, Lilly Martorana, Meagan McCusker, Cristiano Mele, Jarrett O'Day, Demi Otis, Robert Plotka, Christine Ramirez, Mark Reali, Caroline Reiner, Alice Rieger, Emma Rae Rivera, Gabriella Roach, Madelaine Rojas, Sabrina Romano, Jack Rosencrans, Jordan Roth, GianCarlo Royal, Katherine Ryan, Matthew Saltzman, Jacqueline Sasso, Olivia Schatz, Caelan Schoenhofen, Filip Skulimowski, Kayla Sorensen, Matthew Stanton, Sarah Stehling, Isabella Strajanekova, Jane Sturge, Patrick Sullivan, Michael Tedesco, Julia Toner, Julia Vaccaro, James Vizza, Olivia Vizza, Alexa Waiksnis, Lauren Yacovone, Eric Yadoo, and Sam Zorpette.

The National Honor Society Induction Ceremony took place under the leadership of Principal Albert Cousins and Caitlin Kirmser. Congratulations to all on your hard work!

Photo by Adrienne Daley, Article by Shelly Newman

Students in national honors society

North Shore Schools 112 Franklin Avenue Sea Cliff, NY 11579 District Number 516-277-7800
All Rights Reserved 2000-2019