NSHS Community Service Awards

North Shore HS Community Service Award Winners

On May 29th and 30th, Ms. Halloran announced the North Shore High School students who won Community Service Awards. These awards are given to students who have completed 100 hours of service or more over the past year (25 hours for freshmen).  Congratulations for dedicating numerous hours to helping others and performing acts of kindness and love to others including our furry friends! We hope that you continue to devote time to your community and others throughout your North Shore career and in the future!

Grade 9 recipients include Emma Arboleda, Sophie Blumenthal, Michael Gimondo
Camille Gonzalez, Lauren Hagen, Jade Kessler, Russell Kornfeld, Anna Kulikowski,
Gavin Lacy, Scott Lenney Jack Levin, Elizabeth Lockwood, Andrew McLellan, Emma Morley, Christina Pais, Noelle Pappous, Sophie Rosencrans, Margaret Smith, Javis Vermeersch, Norhan Wali, and Fiona Zhang.

Grade 10 recipients include Alexandra Bayon, Jenna Cuevo, Keaton Danseglio, Harrison Gillman, Vasiliki Kontorouhas, Sophia Kraupner, Jacob Lando, Molly McPartlin, Gillian Neos, Nicole Palmetto, Sofia Perez, Sara Ryan, Suhana Singh, Zoe Varkaris, and Christina Wile.

Grade 11 recipients include Sarah Brown, James Campbell, Wenni Fan, Andrew Gerard, Katherine Hagen, Alexandra Khorasanchi, Miranda Kianka, Zenovia Kontorouhas, Derrick Korponay, Lauren Lehane, Christopher Lucchesi, Allison Markasevic, Ambrose Pompea, Mark Reali, Alice Rieger, Gabriella Roach, Jack Rosencrans, Matthew Saltzman, Caelan Schoenhofen, Nanek Singh, Kristen Weydig, Leo Wolf, and Lauren Yacovone.

Grade 12 recipients include Lauren Carbonara, Lindsey Golden, Katelyn Hoyle, Andrew Jacklin, Jacqueline Kaider, Zoe Malin, Blake Mandell, Collin O'Sullivan, Victoria Palone,
Michael Ruisi, Emma Spina and Helena Yun.


Article and photos by Shelly Newman