Congratulations 2018 North Shore High School Graduates!
Hats off to you in the future!

It was a beautiful day on Friday, June 22nd, as 220 North Shore High School seniors donned their caps and gowns for the 2018 Commencement Ceremony. Parents, friends, administrators, and families, happily gathered outside the high school to watch the ceremony led by Principal Albert Cousins. Speakers included Superintendent Dr. Peter Giarrizzo, Valedictorian Hally Marie Bellow, Salutatorian Perry Kleemann, and North Shore Board of Education President Mrs. Antoinette (Toni) Labbate.

Congratulations to all of the North Shore High School graduates and their families who attended the 2018 Commencement Ceremony. To begin the ceremony, the Pledge of Allegiancewas led by Senior Class Presidents Madeline D’Amico and Siobhan Esposito followed by the National Anthem sung by Elizabeth Oswald, accompanied by members of the North Shore High School musicians conducted        by Mr. Jason Domingo. 

Valedictorian: Hally Marie Bellow
Salutatorian: Perry Kleemann

Congratulations to the Class of 2018 including: Dean Abouelhassan, Evelyn
Acuna, Elia Alberts, Gene Alvarez, George Andris, Samuel Aranoff, Stephanie Argyropoulos, Jonathan Bader, Victoria Baltrus, Julia Barbieri, Joseph Barcellos, Ethan Baron, Jared Bazan, Kieran Bednarz, Matthew Bell, Hally Bello, Jacob Berlin, Brendan Biliski, Emilie Biolsi, Frederic Bischoff, Danielle Bleiweiss, Amanda Bloom, Victoria Blunnie, Martha Braun, Patricia Cammarano, Caine Caponi, Lauren Carbonara, Joseph Cardenas, Anthony Carleo, Brianna Centeno, Gabriel Cerpa, Kaitlin Channell, Maaz Cheema, Lauren Chieppa, Peter Christensen, Charalambos Christofi, Julie Colon, Kyle Commando, Hannah Crabb, Giovanna D'Amico, Madeline D'Amico, B. Jacob Daley, Bailey Danseglio, Isabella DiBenedetto, Aidan Donoghue, Kilian Doyle, Gabriel Dranow, William Drexel, Siobhan Esposito, Maya Farrally-Plourde, Micaela Feehan, Chloe Fichtl, Payton FitzPatrick, Manuel Flores Pagan, Selena Fortich, Danielle Fossett, Liam Gaeta, Christopher Garland, Anthony Christian Genovesi, Daniella Genzale, Michael Gilligan, Nicholas Giordano, Isabelle Glennon, Lindsey Golden, Scarlet Gomera, Grant Goodman, Christina Green, Alana Greene, Emma Grinberg, Salvatore Groe, Rochelle Guevara, Katelyn Hart, Zachary Hasbrouck, Corinne Heffernan, Sean Hehn, Mariela Henriquez, Emma Hert, Lucas Hess, Samaera Hirsch, Katelyn Hoyle, Tia Iashvili, Roman Iuvara, Andrew Jacklin, Lucka Janelidze,
Helen Jiang, Jacqueline Kaider, Meagan Kearney, Riley Keenan, Dakota Kessler, Perry Kleemann, Scott Klein, Kyle Knoell, Abby Kolkhorst, Adrian Konarski, Zachary Kordeleski, Liam Kunkel, Nicholas Lacomba, Christian Laderer, Mark Langdon, Julia Lanotte, Ethan Laurens, James Ledden, Jeremy Lee, Melissa Leone, Julia LiVigni, Jacqueline Long, Morgan Lopez, Ethan Loring, Alexis Lovaglio, Eric Lynch, Sean MacLennan, Joseph Magliocco, Devon Maio, Mahek Malhotra, Zoe Malin, Anthony Manacchio, Blake Mandell, Matthew Mannix, Will Martorana, James Mastakouris, Dylan McGinley, Salvatore Meli, Madison Mercante, Nicholas Milanese, Emily Mink, Daniel Minsky, Katherine Morales, Hannah Moran, Jacob Moran, Patrick Morley, Kara Murtha, Nicolette Nanis, Sabrina Nelson, John Neos Jr, Saul Nevares, Bryce Nichols, Audrey O'Brien, John O'Leary, Collin O'Sullivan, Jillian Obes, Jared Okunewitch, Marianna Oropallo, Elizabeth Oswald, Victoria Palone, Alexandra Papalcure, James Pappous, Adelmo Petrakis, John Petrakis, Tessa Piesback, Robert Plotka, Madeline Podaras, Matthew Potapov, Eileen Quinn, Andrea Ramnarine, Kristen Reid, Kinsale Reilly, Ryan Reyna, Elle Rieger, Bryce Roth, James Roth, April Rowell, Eric
Rubenacker Jr, Michael Ruisi, Timothy Salditt, Lucas Salerno, Zachary Saltzman, Lauren Santucci, Michael Santucci, Olivia Santucci, John Sarcona, Theresa Scarola, Jake Scavone, Dylan Scheiner, Joseph Schmitt, Jarod Schrier, Caroline Schwab, Olivia Scordo, Maxine Selye, Lidia Sferrazza, Robert Sharkey, Danielle Smith, Susannah Smith, Christopher Sola, Nicholas Sola, Christian Sorisi, Emma Spina, Sarah Spinelli, John Stalzer, Erin Stanton, Lili Sturge, Joseph Suraci, Jhett Suzuki, Kathryn Sweeney, Michael Sylvester, Zarina Tejpaul, Grace Thill, Elma Thorarinsson, Peter Vaccaro, Sean Valentine, Marc Valentino, Oscar Varela, Jose Vela, Alexander Vella, Andrew  Vogel, Elysian Wagner, Jake Walton, Marli Watkins, Alexandra Weil, Patrick Welsh, Jillian Weydig, Amanda Woods, Logan Yates, Helena Yun, John Yun, Gabrielle Zaffiro, Teresa Zangari, Sydney Zaremba, Andrew Zimny, and Isabel Zorn.

“These are days you'll remember…” Superintendent Dr. Giarrizzo quoted from the popular 10,000 Maniacs song. “Never before and never since, I promise, Will the whole world be warm as this…” Best of luck to the seniors in the graduating Class of 2018.

At the conclusion of the 2018 Commencement Ceremony, the North Shore Alma Mater was led by Caroline Schwab and Siobhan Esposito. Principal Cousins thanked all of the parents and their families and told his graduating seniors that he respected them and was very proud of their accomplishments. He stated that they had fulfilled all of the New York State High School requirements to graduate. To a loud round of applause by all of those in the audience, the graduates joyously tossed their hats in the air! Principal Cousins wished all of his seniors the best of luck in the future! Congratulations to the Class of 2018!


Article by Shelly Newman
Photos by Adrienne Daley

North Shore Schools 112 Franklin Avenue Sea Cliff, NY 11579 District Number 516-277-7800
All Rights Reserved 2000-2019